The shortlist for DCD APAC Awards, due to take place in Hong Kong on November 9 has been announced.

The winners of each category will be revealed at a gala dinner and prize-giving ceremony at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, a highlight of Hong Kong Data Center Week.

image 374
 Source: DCD

This year, the ten awards categories received an impressive number of entries from over 10 Asian nations including Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Singapore, Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia and Philippines.

Known as the ‘Oscars’ of the data center industry, the DCD Asia Pacific Awards are part of a unique global series that provides worldwide recognition to outstanding individuals, teams and projects through the rigorous judging of an independent panel of industry experts. Past winners and finalists include many of the world’s leading brands, recognized for their exceptional performance and contribution to the market.

“It’s been my pleasure to Chair what is an incredibly respected and knowledgeable Judging panel again,” said Ed Ansett. “The standard of entries and the level of innovation we are asked to adjudicate on continues to scale new heights. I’m delighted to see impressive entries in from right across the Asia Pacific region and feel this shows, if proof were needed, the sheer strength of the data center market in this region.”

This year’s shortlisted finalists are:

1 – Enterprise Data Center

Sponsored by DELL

  • Commonwealth Bank Australia
  • Lintasarta
  • Samsung SDS
  • Tencent

 2 – Internet Data Center

Sponsored by CEEDA

  • Equinix Inc
  • Kingsland Data Center Pte Ltd
  • Netmagic (an NTT Communications Company)
  • Tencent

3 – Service Provider Data Center

Sponsored by CBRE

  • China Mobile Group Henan Company (Henan Mobile)
  • Equinix Inc (Asia Pacific)
  • Equinic Inc (Japan)
  • NTT Communications

 4 – Modular Deployment

Sponsored by DCD Group

  • China Unicom
  • Digital Realty
  • Tencent
  • Vodafone 

5 – Data Center Critical Environment Team of the Year

Sponsored by Huawei

  • Bajaj Electricals Ltd
  • Netmagic (an NTT Communications Company)
  • Shanghai Data Solution
  • WNS Global Services Pvt Ltd

6 – Critical Environment Future Thinking

Sponsored by DCProfessional Development

  • Myanmar Golden 11 
  • Netmagic (an NTT Communications Company)
  • NTT Communications Company
  • Tencent

7 – Energy Efficiency Improver’s Award

Sponsored by Emerson Network Power 

  • Alibaba
  • Digital Realty
  • Fujitsu Australia

8 – Data Center Transformation Project of the Year

Sponsored by ZTE 

  • Commonwealth Bank Australia
  • Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd
  • Netmagic (an NTT Communications Company)
  • Telstra Corporation

9 – “Open” Data Center Project

  • Alibaba
  • Huawei Technologies Co.,Ltd.
  • UNITEDSTACK(北京)科技有限公司

10 – Cloud Journey of the Year

  • China Telecom
  • Datapipe
  • Netmagic (an NTT Communications Company)
  • Telstra Corporation

The following two categories do not accept external nominations, the winners will be announced on the night. These are:

11 – Business Leader of the Year

12 – Outstanding Contribution to the Industry

Sponsored by Digital Realty

The gala dinner and prize-giving ceremony commences at 7.30pm on Wednesday November 9. Limited places are still available.