DatacenterDynamics has published the shortlist of finalists for this year’s Pan-Asian Data Center Industry Awards. The winners will be announced on September 16 as part of Singapore Data Center Week. 

The ten awards categories received more than 80 entries from 12 Asian nations including Japan, China, India, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia and Malaysia. This is the highest number of participating countries on record. 


Gala dinner

The winners of each category will be announced at a gala dinner and prize-giving ceremony at the Marina Bay Sands, Singapore, on September 16, 2015, a highlight of Singapore Data Center Week.

The DatacenterDynamics Asia Pacific Awards are part of a unique global series that provides worldwide recognition to outstanding individuals, teams and projects. In this complex and competitive market, there can be few greater accolades than to be awarded one these ‘Oscars’ through the rigorous judging of an independent panel of industry experts. Past winners have included many of the world’s leading brands, and every shortlisted finalist shares recognition for their exceptional performance and contribution to the market. 

“The diversity and quality of this year’s entries has been outstanding,” said Chairman of the Judges, Ed Ansett. “The majority of the projects that we have had to consider are world-class, which is indicative of a fast-maturing industry sector. Every project or team that has made the next stage is noteworthy.”

Keith Murray, Regional Vice-President, Data Center Solutions (APAC) of Schneider Electric, Headline Sponsor of the Awards programme, commented: “We are delighted to again be supporting the DCD Awards. It is programmes such as this that spur data center owners and operators to embrace best practice and innovation, and all the finalists are exemplars to the wider community.”

This year’s shortlisted finalists are:

1 – Enterprise Data Center

  • Huawei Langfang Cloud Data Center
  • ITC
  • Telstra
  • Vodafone India

 2 – Internet Data Center

Sponsored by Emerson Network Power

  • Chinacache Xin Run Technology
  • China Unicom
  • Shanghai Huadu Architecture & Urban Planning Co
  • StarHub

3 – Service Provider Data Center

Sponsored by CBRE

  • Equinix Inc
  • Global Switch
  • IO Singapore
  • Netmagic Solutions

 4 – Modular Deployment

  • Huawei
  • National Stock Exchange of India
  • Netmagic Solutions
  • StarHub

5 – Data Center Critical Environment Team of the Year

  • Canberra Data Centres
  • Digital Realty
  • IBM India
  • Infosys

6 – Critical Environment Future Thinking

Sponsored by Schneider Electric  

  • Canberra Data Centres
  • IBM India
  • IO Singapore
  • NEC

7 – Energy Efficiency Improver’s Award

  • CenturyLink Singapore
  • Digital Realty
  • Hitachi Sunway Data Centre Services
  • NTT Singapore

8 – Data Center Transformation Project of the Year

  • Beijing UniCloud Technology
  • Huawei
  • IBM India
  • Telstra

9 – “Open” Data Center Project

  • Canberra Data Centres
  • Huawei
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • Riot Games - Open Compute Project

10 – Cloud Journey of the Year

  • Dimension Data Asia Pacific (on behalf of Kathmandu)
  • Equinix
  • Integrated Healthcare Innovation Systems (IHIS)
  • IVE

Two further “Open” categories exist, for which the winners will be announced on the night. These are:

11 – Data Center Evangelist

Sponsored by Digital Realty

12 – Outstanding Contribution to the Industry

Sponsored by IO

The gala dinner and prize-giving ceremony commences at 7.30pm on Thursday September 16. Limited places are still available.