DatacenterDynamics has published the shortlist of finalists for this year’s European Data Center Industry Awards. The winners will be announced on December 10 in London.

The twelve awards categories received hundreds of entries from across the EMEA region, including UAE, UK, Turkey, the Netherlands, Spain, Ireland, Finland, Djibouti and Greece.

EMEA Awards 2014
EMEA award winners 2014 – DCD

Gala dinner

The winners of each category will be announced at a gala dinner and prize-giving ceremony at the Lancaster London Hotel on December 10. 

The DatacenterDynamics EMEA Awards are part of a unique global series that provides worldwide recognition to outstanding individuals, teams and projects. In this complex and competitive market, there can be few greater accolades than to be awarded one these ‘Oscars’ through the rigorous judging of an independent panel of industry experts. Past winners have included many of the world’s leading brands, and every shortlisted finalist shares recognition for their exceptional performance and contribution to the market.

The Enterprise Data Center Award

Sponsored by Future-tech

  • Abu Dhabi Police (UAE)
  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • Halkbank (Turkey)
  • University of Cambridge Information Services (UK)

The Internet Data Center Award

Sponsored by Upnorth Group

  • Digital Realty (UK)
  • Djibouti Data Center (Djibouti)
  • KPN NV (Neths)
  • Virtus (UK)

The Service Provider Data Center Award

  • 1&1 (UK)
  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • Equinix (UK)
  • Lamda Hellix (Greece)

The Data Center Impact Award

Sponsored by Schneider Electric

  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • KPN NV (Neths)
  • LuxConnect (Luxembourg)
  • Rack Centre (W.Africa)

The Public Services Digital Delivery Award

  • Abu Dhabi Police (UAE)
  • Comunidad Autonoma de la Region de Murcia (Spain)
  • SCC and Skills Funding Agency (UK)
  • University of Cambridge (UK)

The Modular Deployment Award

  • CommScope(Finland)
  • Jaguar Land Rover (UK)
  • Rack Centre (W Africa)
  • Sagrada Familia (Spain)

Data Center Critical Environment Team of the Year

  • CGI (UK)
  • Norland CBRE, Dublin (Ireland)
  • Schneider Electric (UK)
  • Virgin Media (UK)

Critical Environment Future Thinking Award

Sponsored by CBRE

  • Future Facilities (UK)
  • KPN NV (Neths)
  • Minkels (Neths)
  • Stratergia (Ireland)

The Energy Efficiency Improver’s Award

Sponsored by Starline

  • Cardiff University (UK)
  • KPN NV (Neths)
  • Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (Spain)
  • Virgin Media (UK)

Data Center Transformation Project of The Year

Sponsored by Virgin Media

  • Abu Dhabi Police (UAE)
  • CGI (UK)
  • Halkbank (Turkey)
  • Schneider Electric (UK)

Cloud Journey of the Year

Sponsored by DigiPlex

  • Equinix (UK)
  • Extrinsica Global (UK)
  • Kio Networks (Spain)
  • UKFast (UK

Young Mission Critical Engineer of the Year

Sponsored by DatacenterPeople

  • Future Facilities Ltd - Paul Harrison (UK)
  • Romonet Ltd - George Read (UK)
  • Sudlows - Sam Wicks (UK)
  • Virgin Media - Hamish Dalrymple (UK)

The Data Center Evangelist Award 

Sponsored by MERCURY

  • The winners will be announced at the ceremony.No external nominations are accepted and there are no finalists. 

The Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Data Center Industry

Sponsored by Rittal

  • The winners will be announced at the ceremony.No external nominations are accepted and there are no finalists.